The content on this website is provided by the Technical Committee and its individual experts. If you have any questions or comments about this website, or would like to reproduce this content, please contact the Committee using the contacts below.


Rhys DaviesMr. Rhys Davies (UK)
Chairman ISO/TC 251


The Secretariat of ISO/TC 251 is provided by the British Standards Institute (BSI).

Charles CorrieMr. Charles Corrie (UK)
Secretary ISO/TC 251


Workgroup conveners:

Boudewijn NeijensMr. Boudewijn Neijens (Canada)
WG3 - Communications


Jack DempseyMr. Jack Dempsey (USA)
WG4 - Product Improvement



Peter WayMr. Peter Way (Australia)
WG5 - Finance


Ton Van WingerdenMr. Ton Van Wingerden (The Netherlands)
WG6 - Revision of ISO 55002



Marc LaplanteMr. Marc Laplante (USA)
WG7 - Development of ISO 55011





Delegations from more than 30 national standardization bodies contributed to the work of TC 251 and many stakeholders from various asset management institutes, councils, and associations continue to participate today. Contacts for the national standard bodies can be found here.