ISO/IEC 15408-3:2005 defines the assurance requirements of ISO/IEC 15408. It includes the evaluation assurance levels (EALs) that define a scale for measuring assurance, the individual assurance components from which the assurance levels are composed, and the criteria for evaluation of protection profiles and security targets.

General information

  • Status :  Withdrawn
    Publication date : 2005-10
  • Edition : 2
    Number of pages : 149
  • :
    ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 27
    Information security, cybersecurity and privacy protection
  • 35.030
    IT Security

Got a question?

Check out our FAQs

Customer care
+41 22 749 08 88

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday - 09:00-12:00, 14:00-17:00 (UTC+1)

Keep up to date with ISO

Sign up to our newsletter for the latest news, views and product information.