• Secretariat: JISC
    Committee Manager:
    Dr Yukio Fujiwara
  • Chairperson (until end 2023):
    Dr Ian S. Gilmore
  • ISO Technical Programme Manager [TPM]:
    Ms Yan Cui
    ISO Editorial Programme Manager [EPM]:
    Ms Jasmin Lewis
  • Creation date: 1993

Quick links

Sustainable Development Goals

This committee contributes with 13 standards to the following Sustainable Development Goal:


published ISO standards *

under the direct responsibility of ISO/TC 201/SC 6


ISO standards under development *

under the direct responsibility of ISO/TC 201/SC 6


Participating members


Observing members

* number includes updates

Reference Title Type
ISO/TC 201/SC 6/WG 3 Depth resolution for SIMS Working group
ISO/TC 201/SC 6/WG 4 Organic and Nano SIMS Working group

Liaison Committees to ISO/TC 201/SC 6

The committees below can access the documents of ISO/TC 201/SC 6:

Reference Title ISO/IEC
ISO/TC 229 Nanotechnologies ISO


Organizations in liaison (Category A and B)

Acronym Title Category
IUPAC International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry A
IUVSTA International Union for Vacuum Science, Technique and Applications A
VAMAS Versailles Project on Advanced Materials and Standards A

ISO/TC 201/SC 6 - Secretariat

JISC [Japan]

National Institute for Materials Science
1-2-1 Sengen
Tsukuba 305-0047

Tel: +81 29 859 27 26
Fax: +81 29 859 27 01