External Liaisons

Liaison Organization Prio Liaison
representative to us
ISO/TC 211
representative to them
Responsible (additional interest) 

The Calendar and Scheduling Consortium (CalConnect)

1 Mr. Dave Thewlis
Mr. Ronald Tse
Dr. Serena Coetzee WG 7

Committee on Earth Observation Satellites/Working Group on Information Systems and Services (CEOS/WGISS)

1 Dr. Wyn Cudlip
Dr. Liping Di
Dr. Liping Di WG 6

Defence Geospatial Information Working Group (DGIWG)

1 Mr. Jan Hjelmager
Mr. Dimitri Sarafinof
Mr. Stefan Strobel AG 2

European Commission Joint Research Centre (JRC)

1 Mr. Jordi Escriu ISO/TC 211 Chair AG 2

European Space Agency (ESA)

1 Mr. Damiano Guerrucci
Mr. Roberto Alacevich
Ms. Tshisi Mphaphuli WG 6

European Umbrella Organisation for Geographic Information (EUROGI)

1 Vacant Vacant AG 2

European Spatial Data Research (EuroSDR)

2 Vacant Mr. Jan Hjelmager AG 2
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO/UN) 1 Mr. Matieu Henry
Mrs. Catherine Gaury 
ISO/TC 211 Chair AG 11
(AG 2)
Group on Earth Observations (GEO)   Mr. Florian Franziskakis Prof. Yuqi Bai WG 7
(WG 6, AG 13)

International Federation of Surveyors (FIG)

1 Dr. David Martin
Ms. Louise Friis-Hansen
Mr. Larry Hothem WG 9
(WG 7, AG 2, AG 12)

International Association of Geodesy (IAG)

1 Mr. Markku Poutanen
Mr. Detlef Angermann
Mr. Larry Hothem WG 9
(AG 12)

International Cartographic Association (ICA)

1 Prof. Harold Moellering
Mr. Jan Hjelmager
Dr. Serena Coetzee AG 1

International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO)

1 Ms. Roberta Luccioli Vacant WG 9

IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society

1 Dr. Siri Jodha Singh Khalsa
Mr. George Percivall
Dr. Liping Di WG 6

International Hydrographic Organization (IHO)

1 Mr Yong Baek Mr. Doug O'Brien AG 2

International Association of Oil and Gas Producers (IOGP)

1 Mr. Roger Lott Mr. Roger Lott WG 9

International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ISPRS)

1 Dr. Liping Di Dr. Wolfgang Kresse WG 6

Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Standards (OASIS)

2 Mr. Ram Kumar
Mr. James Bryce Clark
Dr. Serena Coetzee WG 1

Open Geospatial Consortium, Inc. (OGC)

1 Mr. Scott Simmons ISO/TC 211 Chair AG 2

Object Management Group (OMG)

1 Mr. Shuichi Nishio
Mr. Andrew Watson
Dr. Knut Jetlund HMMG

The Open Source Geospatial Foundation (OSGeo)

1 Mr. Angelos Tzotsos
Mr. Tom Kralidis
Ms. Victoria Rautenbach
Dr. Serena Coetzee
Mr. Reese Plews
AG 1
Sahara and Sahel Observatory (OSS)   Mr. Mustapha Mimouni Vacant AG 13

Panamerican Institute of Geography and History (PAIGH)

2 Secretary General
Mr. César Fernando Rodríguez Tomeo
Mr. Pablo Morales AG 2
(TMG, AG 12)

Small Business Standards (SBS)

2 Ms. Maria Edvardsson
Ms. Diana Bomboko
Vacant AG 1

Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR)

3 Vacant Mr. Larry Hothem WG 9
(AG 12)

The World Bank

1 Mr. Mansha Chen Dr. Serena Coetzee WG 7
(AG 2)

United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD), as Secretariat for the United Nations Committee of Experts on Global Geospatial Information Management (UN-GGIM)

1 Ms. Cecille Blake ISO/TC 211 Chair AG 11
(AG 2)

Regional Committee of the UN Global Geospatial Information Management Americas (UN-GGIM Americas)

1 Mr. Max Lobo Hernandez Dr. Jean Brodeur
Mr. Pablo Morales
Mr. David Stolarz
AG 11
(AG 2)

Regional Committee of United Nations Global Geospatial Information Management for Asia and the Pacific (UN-GGIM-AP)

1 Dr. Li Pengde
Ms. Hao Minghui
Prof. SangKi Hong
Mr Chris Body
AG 11
(AG 2)

United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)

1 Mr. Andre Nonguierma
Ms. Aster Denekew Yilma
Vacant AG 11
(AG 2)

United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UN-ECE)

1 Mr. Juraj Riecan Vacant AG 11
(AG 2)

United Nations Geospatial Network

1 Mr. Lorant Czaran Vacant

AG 11
(AG 2)

United Nations Global Geospatial Information Management Subcommittee on Geodesy (UN-GGIM-SCoG)

1 Mr. Nicholas Brown Dr. Michael Craymer
Mr. Larry Hothem
AG 11
(AG 2, AG 12)

United Nations Group of Experts on Geographical Names (UN-GEGN)

1 Ms. Helen Kerfoot 
Mr. Pier-Giorgio Zaccheddu
ISO/TC 211 Chair AG 11
(AG 2)

Universal Postal Union (UPU)

1 Ms. Elizabeth Phelan
Mr. Piotr Piotrowski
Dr. Serena Coetzee WG 7

World Geospatial Industry Council (WGIC)

2 Mr. Harsha Vardhan Madiraju ISO/TC 211 Chair AG 2

World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

1 Dr. Steve Foreman Dr. Liping Di AG 2


1 Mr. Bert Bos Mr. Morten Borrebæk WG 4
(AG 2)


To come in contact with any of the liaison representatives please contact the secretariat